Virunga Region Treaty – Conservation of Mountain gorillas

Joint Conservation of Mountain gorillas against poaching The three countries that share the virunga region -Uganda, Rwanda and DR Congo are in the final stages of working on endorsing a treaty that will ensure a thorough conversation of the Virunga area. The virunga area lies in the southwest of Uganda, northwest of Rwanda and South east of DR Congo and protects the rare mountain gorillas, a rich list of bird species and the old stunning virunga volcanoes; Muhabura, Gahinga, Sibinyo, Visioke, Karisimbi, Mikeno, Nyiragongo & Nyamulagira the latter two being some of the active volcanoes in the world with the recent activity in 2002, 2006 & 2010. The main purpose Continue Reading →

Nyiragongo Volcano Wonder of the Africa – Eastern DR Congo

Nyiragongo Volcano is a renowned active volcano in Africa and the entire world. The magnificent two miles high volcano is found in the Eastern part in the City of Goma DR Congo 20 km (12 miles) north of Goma near Kibati in Virunga National Park which also hosts world’s remaining mountain Gorillas together with Uganda, & Rwanda.  Nyiragongo Volcano. Nyiragongo Volcanoe is the most active of the eight volcanoes forming the Virunga range between Congo, Uganda & Rwanda and is a large stratovolcano and the world’s most beautiful and active volcanoes with great sceneries of the gentle lower slopes that rise steeply near the summit, and then break to reveal Continue Reading →